Building forms…

This wasn’t exactly how I pictured my Sunday.

You have to realize that:

  • #1 – I am married to a man that doesn’t know the concept of “relaxation.” 
  • #2 – My husband has the next seven days off.
  • #3 – This means he will be ridiculously productive 95% of the day. 

Humph… whatever happened to “Vacation”?

Anyways, even though my day started out different than I had planned in my mind, my Sunday did turn out to be absolutely wonderful!  A cool breeze in the air, semi-sunny skies and some real progress on our shop.

Oh yeah I forgot to tell you…we’re building a shop!  And not a shop type shed that you use to store your rusty old lawnmower and gardening tools. No no no!  Not when my hubby has a project in mind!  Essentially, this shop is going to be larger than our house.  YES.  Larger than our HOUSE. 

Now what man on the earth wouldn’t want to be married to a woman that actually allows this?  Thank you.  He is very lucky to have me.  🙂

I guess what I’m trying to get to, is that we had a really fun time.  The kiddo had a blast and I helped out when I could.  Welcome to a day in the life…

One response

  1. Stefanie

    I love the blog! Also, good pics of the kiddo!

    August 31, 2010 at 5:30 pm

Leave a Reply

