Concrete work? Not. For. Me.

If any of my followers/readers do concrete work for a living….you should get paid more than you do.  I’m just sayin’!!

That is some down and dirty work people.  I mean initially I’m thinking, “Come on, it’s just concrete.  What’s the big deal?  Smooth out the top and let it set.  Pretty easy.”

Not the case!  These guys were lucky that it was decent weather on Friday – it wasn’t 100 degrees without a breath of wind!  Granted, after the first pass over – they got to stand by their rigs, drink some joe and BS until they could work it a little more.  Not bad.

But then, it’s pedal to the metal, and if you want that stuff as smooth as a newborn baby’s bottom – you only have a minimal window of time before there isn’t any more you can do.

The hubby was out there helping with what he could while I stood inside with my camera taking pictures of all the action.  (I wasn’t too keen on bringing the Nikon out in front of a bunch of burly men trying to get their job done…thank goodness for the 70-300mm!) 

So I guess what I’m saying…is the concrete is in.  Phase One down – nine more phases to go.  🙂

Ahhhh…a Day in the Life.

One response

  1. Misty Robertson

    I love the look on Jacob’s face! “What the heck are they doing?”

    September 13, 2010 at 12:22 pm

Leave a Reply

