Mamma goes shopping

I HAD to go to WalMart this morning.  We had a few drops of milk in the jug, two week old leftovers securing themselves deeper to the fridge, and the kiddo had one diaper left to his name.

Before making my treck into the food aisles, as every Mom knows: I had to take a special trip to the Seasonal areas! 

Ahhh, scarecrows…spice candles…cozy throws…pillows galore…cute little pumpkin salt and pepper shakers…and leaf filled centerpieces with acorns and fake fruits/veggies that I truly believe are made up just for the season. 

What really gets me though is the COLORS.  I absolutely cannot get over the warm oranges, the deep greens, the browns, the burgundy.  Ugh.  It pulls me in every. time.

Well like the title says, Mamma went shopping.  As I was telling a friend earlier in the week, I already have Fall decor.  I already have centerpieces and classy ceramic pumpkins that I bring out just for the Fall months.  Thing is…there are a few things I *didn’t* have!

By the time I made my way out of the Seasonal aisles and on my way to get my actual groceries, I had a cart full of pillows, candles and of course it wouldn’t have been complete without a cozy knit throw for the couch!

Just wait until Christmas people.  This house gets INSANE.  🙂

Ahhh….A Day in the Life….

Do you see the lovliness?  My new throw and two of my three new pillows.  Heaven!

Seriously, my dog is loving life.  She is so spoiled!  What a love…

2 responses

  1. Great post and gorgeous pics as always Ash

    October 1, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    • Thank you Sophi! I’m sure you can relate to the love of Fall – for some reason I envision you making homemade pumpkin pie and pot roasts. 🙂 Nothing like some down home cookin!

      October 1, 2010 at 3:32 pm

Leave a Reply

