TACOS

Tacos.

Just that one word brings me a lifetime of memories.  Those of you who were lucky enough to have my Dad’s tacos just know…there is **NOTHING** in this world quite like them.

You know how people have asked you, “If you could eat one thing for the rest of your life…what would it be?”

Tacos.

Not just any taco though.  Not Taco Bell (Though we secretly have a love affair), not Taco Johns (I cheat on Taco Bell for their potato ole’s) and surly not Del Taco.

My Dad’s tacos.  The Nelson Style Taco.  The Brown Family Taco.  However it is explained…they have their own essence.

So here is what makes up a taco.  I only gave up a few brands – for the rest of them are trade secrets.  😉  And truly…I prefer Mission Corn Tortillas, but up here in Montana – we don’t get them nearly as fresh as you Californian’s do!  As far as how the shells are actually made – I’ll leave that for you to figure out on your own.  Either that, or make a date with me and my taco pan…hungry bellies are always welcome at this house!

Ahhhh…A Day in the Life…of a taco lover.

PS – The current record holder is Zane Kuhl – he ate 17 tacos in one sitting.  NO JOKE.

Cheese.  Beef.  Lettuce.  Tomato.  Onion.  Cheese  (Yes.  AGAIN)  Sauce.  This is the order in which you make a taco.

Yes…I ate every. single. one. of these tacos.  As you can see, I couldn’t resist taking a bite before I snapped the photo!

One response

  1. Peggy Sukut

    T’s in Spokane with the two youngest, he is coming home tomorrow. I told him over the phone that you were making tacos today . . . you should have heard the “sigh.” It was hilarious.

    October 3, 2010 at 1:11 am

Leave a Reply

