Eat. Pray. Love.

I’m lucky enough to have great friends who like to go roaming the aisles with me at Costco with no real direction.  Beth and I planned a girls day out shopping – complete with Chai Tea and some *serious* laughs!

It was great to get out of the house with the kiddo and after not having been to Costco for *at least* three years, (no joke) I wasn’t too surprised to see nummy goodies around each and every corner!!

Really though, there are a few things I came to realize today:

  • Pregnant women armed with a checkbook should NOT go to Costco on an empty stomach.
  • DKNY is being sold at ridiculously low prices nowadays.  How come I didn’t know this?!!
  • Christmas decor should not be out three weeks before Halloween.
  • Some chickens eat their own eggs after they lay them.  WTF?
  • They sell HUGE tubs of Horseradish for less than $3.00.  Just typing this makes my mouth water…weird, I know!

So here are a few of my favorite finds today – as well as a few of my favorite things. 

Remember that every day can be a great day…and remember that only you can make it that way.

Ahhhhh…A Day in The Life…

2 responses

  1. I love this Ash…
    “The most precious things of life are near at hand.” – John Burroughs (I am quite positive he was thinking of Costco when he said this!)

    October 6, 2010 at 3:36 pm

  2. I can completely relate to this!! thanks for posting it!

    October 22, 2010 at 1:19 pm

Leave a Reply

