(Weddings) Greg & Christy = ♥

When I woke up on Saturday – the first thing I thought to myself was, “Oh Lord…please let there be sunshine!”

Driving to Red Lodge had me half worried and half excited.  (Kind of like that first day of school feeling.)  Rain is never what anyone wants on their wedding day.  But – the sunshine that reveals itself inbetween ominous clouds is nothing short of miraculous.  I was hoping for a lot of miraculous…and that’s exactly what we got!  🙂

So…when I first arrived and saw Greg & Christy interact, I realized that this couple is so incredibly…irrevocably…IN LOVE.  I knew immediately that they are made for each other.  Like how a puzzle has to fit in order for it to come together, they were eachother’s puzzle piece.

At the ceremony – Christy was stunning in her beautifully beaded and laced gown while Greg was looking as handsome as ever in his suit and boots.  You would have never known that it was barely 50 degrees (my best guess) by the way they admired each other.  You could tell as their eyes met that this moment was beyond special. 

Near the end of the ceremony, the sun broke through the clouds.  (That miraculous sunshine I was talking about earlier?  Yeah…that’s what I’m talking about!)  It was stunning.  The golden sun shone through and the lake was ablaze with reflections.  Pure beauty.

I hope that I have captured even just a small glimpse into the happiness of these two.  I am so thankful to have been a part of their Wedding Day.  Thank you Greg.  Thank you Christy.  🙂

Lastly, (but definately not in the least) I need to give a HUGE thanks to Jessica Palmer with Bryar Patch Photography  for allowing me photograph this amazing couple along sider her.   Thanks a ton girl – I had a blast and couldn’t have done it without you!

I am so thankful to have captured when Christy first met Greg at the altar.  I had a hard time not weeping right along side them! 

As you can see from the photo on the right – this is when the sun came out!  🙂

 

2 responses

  1. Misty

    Beautiful Ashley! Everything looks perfect. The colors are gorgeous and those faces look so incredibly happy! And oh my gosh that dress is amazing. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the bodice!!!

    October 26, 2010 at 9:17 am

  2. Steve Haskill

    Absolutely beautiful! The smiles tell it all. Congratulations Christy & Greg. May the day be remembered always as a highlight in your lives. Photography captures the love & the gorgeous scenery!

    October 27, 2010 at 8:13 am

Leave a Reply

