Fre

Fre? 

No, that’s not a misspelling.  That, my friends, is a brand of wine I just discovered.

While browsing through the chicken breasts and pork loins in WalMart (Don’t ask me why it was displayed here)…I saw a bottle of wine out of the corner of my eye.  The label said, “Fre” and I was wondering (and wishing and hoping and praying) that this might be the wine I had heard of in recent weeks.

I had heard, that wineries in recent years have decided to try and get into the alcohol free market.  They have been purchasing these fancy state-of-the-art thinagmajigs to remove the alcohol out of their wines after they have been aged.  So really, you get the taste of wine, without the alcohol.

Just in case you’re wondering, “Why the heck would someone want wine *without* alcohol?  That’s absurd!”

I’m pregnant.

Ahhhhh…yes.  No longer does the pregnant lady have to sit at the kiddie table at Thanksgiving and drink sparkling grape juice with the 4 to 12 year old crowd.  No longer! 

Now I can upgrade to the adult table and pound all the turkey and stuffing I want – complete with a 2008 Merlot at my side.  🙂  This is joy people…absolute joy!

So I decided I would share this with my lovely readers.  And just so you know – the fresh raspberry aromas and fruit flavors will be experienced along multiple handfuls of Halloween candy *this evening* as I put on Glee Season 1 and revel in it’s amazingness. 

Ahhhh….A Day in the Life…

2 responses

  1. Ashley

    I was totally going to try and find some of this for you after we talked about it! I just hadn’t gotten my but in gear yet! And Glee is so amazing! I really need to get caught up on season 2!

    October 27, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    • Awww, you are so sweet Ashley! And really, it is soooo good. (I just finished dinner and had to enjoy a glass!) Glee on the other hand, is absolutely amazing. I am so glad that I just finally caved in and bought it. I haven’t seen any of Season 2, so don’t give anything away!!

      October 27, 2010 at 6:09 pm

Leave a Reply

