I’ve been thinkin’…

Yeah yeah – this is a photograhy blog.  But ALSO – it’s a place for me to give my clients, (people whom eventually become my friends) a chance to get to know me a bit better.  Which is why I’ve kind of been thinkin’ lately…

What would y’all think about a weekly/bi-weekly recipe or meal post?  I mean it is Fall people…this is the time my cooking skills move up a few notches.  Thanksgiving is close by and Christmas is right around the corner.  Who doesn’t like a few awesome and *easy recipes up their sleeve?  🙂

Nothing would make my heart happier than to show up at a session and have a client say, “Ash, I tried that pear sauce recipe!  It was *easy and soooo good!” 

Seriously – that would rock. my. socks.

So, leave me a comment and let me know your thoughts my fellow friends/photographers/parents of the internet world – it’s you guys that keep me going!

Ahhhh….A Day in The Life….

*easy = “Easy” to me requires basic cooking skills and utensils.  If you don’t own a whisk and have no idea what a measuring cup is…then most likely the recipes I’d offer up might not be your cup of tea.  😉

BROCCOLI CHEDDAR SOUP – A big MMMMMmmmmmmm on a cool Fall evening

8 responses

  1. Misty

    YES YES YES YES YES!!!!

    And maybe as comments [we] could leave our results or variations we’ve tried or would like to try…? You could have a pretty big recipe swap in no time!

    November 8, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    • Now you’re thinkin’! That is a great idea Misty – as long as I get enough people interested in the posts, I’ll start with a recipe tomorrow. Maybe I’ll name it something like, “Tried and True Recipe Tuesday”…something like that!

      November 8, 2010 at 7:10 pm

      • Misty

        The weekly system (and title) sound great! I love to cook, especially this time of year, but can’t often find the time to be very creative. It would be wonderful to hear about some fun/easy/creative ideas you and others come up with!!

        November 8, 2010 at 9:09 pm

  2. You are so darn cute, Ashley! What a great idea… I would love it:) You are such a great, creative mama! I can’t wait to actually meet you in person someday!

    November 8, 2010 at 7:59 pm

  3. jantabbert@hotmail.co

    I love your recipe idea. I’m always looking for new “easy and delicious” recipes for Gary. You are such an awesome cook…we could all learn from you.

    November 8, 2010 at 8:43 pm

  4. Ashley

    I’d be interested! Your blog just makes me happy. You have such a positive outlook and all of your food always sounds so GOOD!

    November 8, 2010 at 10:56 pm

  5. Angie

    This is a wonderful idea. I have had Ashley’s Broccoli Chedder Soup. and it was hands down amazing. I would love to have this delicious recipe and many more!!!

    November 9, 2010 at 9:29 am

  6. yes, because I’m a bachelor and I’mma lookin’ for ideas! ps, i just bought a crockpot! not that i’ve never owned one before, but it’s been a while! 🙂

    November 9, 2010 at 10:32 am

Leave a Reply

