(Nature) The Hawk

Okay.

So there’s this hawk that has been hanging out in the willow trees in front of my house for a week solid.  I have yet to actually get a picture of him…and it’s been driving me insane!  Every time I pick my camera up, he flies off his perch and soars across the field next to me.  I’ve got a 70-300mm lens, so you would think I could at least get a glimpse…

But this guy is good.

It’s like he can sense me from 400 feet away…creeping toward my camera…and then…

Mouse!  (It’s like in the movie “Up” when the dog loses all direction and goes “Squirrel!”)

So…here are the pictures I got while waiting for him to come back.  No hawk, but my mission isn’t accomplished yet!  I shall succeed!

Leave a Reply

