Done…Wrapping Presents!

O. My. Word.

I am so thankful to be done wrapping presents…you have no idea. 

First of all, you have to realize something.  I LOVE to wrap presents…really, I do!!  Its just that by the time I’ve wrapped 30 of them, I start to tire and my creative skills go absolutely kaput.

We have a big family between the hubby and I, so it may seem like its a little out of hand…when really, everyone only gets a few small gifts.  But wrapping those gifts…that’s where all the love comes in.  🙂

I bust out the ribbon, I make it into those beautiful little “curly q” thingys. 

I find a tag that coordinates perfectly with the wrapping paper, bow, and tissue paper inside the package…and then find a fine Sharpie to scrawl the reciepient’s name on it.

No newspaper wrapping in this house!  (Though I love to recieve packages wrapped in newspaper!  I just prefer a different style to those leaving the compound here… 😉 )

So…I am done.  DONE.

It feels sooooooo good.  🙂

Ahhh…A Day in The Life…

2 responses

  1. Evie Hudson

    Ha! Love it! It’s like creating your own little elf package processing facility when prepping gifts for the family. p.s. love that you decorated the deer mount on the wall. My mom used to decorate each one and label them with names of the reindeer.

    December 13, 2010 at 1:01 pm

  2. jantabbert@hotmail.co

    Look at all those presents under your tree, which by the way is beautiful. I’m not done shopping but will be by this weekend and then I’ll be the wrapping fool.

    December 15, 2010 at 9:15 pm

Leave a Reply

