(Recipe Share) Chicken Fried Steak with Gravy, Scalloped Potatoes, Olive Bread

O. M. G.

Just the chicken fried steak alone should make your mouth water.

If it doesn’t…then you probably shouldn’t be reading this blog.  Go to Subway and “Eat Well” for me, since I don’t have the power to do so myself!

Now, this is going to be unlike the other “Recipe Share” posts from previous weeks.  This is going to be a recommendation that will change your life.

If you like good food.  And I’m talking, if you like good food that tastes like it was made by your Grandma – it didn’t skimp on the butter, and by God – isn’t afraid to use cream and plenty of salt…this is the link you need to follow.

http://www.amazon.com/Pioneer-Woman-Cooks-Recipes-Accidental/dp/0061658197/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1294787963&sr=8-1

This is Ree Drummond.  I will recommend her this one time, and this one time only…for she is my arsenal.  She is where I have gotten so many recipes that make guests of mine swoon.  So take it or leave it people…but trust me…you will NEVER regret it.

All of the recipes for the food below can be found by following the link:

2 responses

  1. Gorgeous!
    Can’t believe you gave away my secret too!

    January 11, 2011 at 5:53 pm

Leave a Reply

