(Specials) Studio Sneak Peek #2

I had been waiting…and waiting…and waiting for my floors to arrive via UPS – via HomeDepot.com.  When they say 3-5 Business days, they must *really* mean, at least two weeks.  Go figure!

Anyways, my kind and amazing UPS man brought me Thirteen 40lb. boxes on Monday, filled with these glorious floors I have been waiting to see in the studio.  You know, it’s one thing to look at them online and ponder if they will look good or not.  Its an entirely different thing to wait for 520lbs of flooring to arrive at your house, and then hope that it looks good!

Well, the hubby spent only three hours installing them last night, and the studio is almost finished!  (He’s a freeking work horse…)  I woke up this morning, went out to the studio with my cup of coffee and my camera for the big reveal…

All I could say was “WOW!” 

It looks exactly as I hoped.  🙂

Leave a Reply

