A few moments of silence…

Silence around this house is not golden.

It means there is something going on.

The other day last week, I was in my office twiddling away and I soon realized that I couldn’t hear the kiddo.

I turned on my super-hyper-sensitive-Mom-ears and heard a weird sound…like sand being dropped, or something.  Puzzled…I came out of the office and…

The kiddo had climbed up onto the kitchen table, taken my candles out of the centerpiece ( though he neatly set them side by side as you can see) and proceeded to take all the fake sand he could muster and throw it everywhere!

I am not joking when I say that I am still finding sand on my wood floors.  And the chairs.  And the window sills.

Ahhhhh….A Day in The Life…

2 responses

  1. Mary

    Sounds like he has spring fever and couldn’t wait for the sandbox 🙂

    February 16, 2011 at 9:03 am

  2. misty

    Yay for Jacob! 🙂

    February 16, 2011 at 9:15 am

Leave a Reply

