Something my doctor said…

As I lay down on the table for the last time before we welcome our daughter into the world, my doctor approached my gargantuan basketball shaped belly and said,

“You know what is so amazing?”

He places his hands on my ever expanding stomach…

“There is a baby in there!  A human…with a soul.”  His eyes well up slightly with tears.  “I can’t wait to meet her!”

I looked up into my doctors eyes and said, “Me too.”  🙂

That, my friends, is why I trust and love my doctor.  The same man who delivered my little brother into the world, the same man who delivered my son, and will now deliver my daughter – shares joy with me through all this.  Thank you Dr. Neuhoff.  I’ll miss seeing you on a weekly basis…especially your whistling.

Ahhh….A Day in The Life…

4 responses

  1. This just put a huge smile on my face after a long day of grimacing and frustration.  

    Thanks for sharing something so sweet and positive.  I can’t wait to see your little one.  🙂

    March 30, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    • I’m glad it made you smile! Look for pictures on Friday – a photographer (Even during major surgeries) never goes anywhere without her camera! 🙂

      March 30, 2011 at 9:06 pm

  2. Sharon Michael

    He is amazing. He delivered Halle, after 22 hours of dealing with me in labor, he was still whistling. We can’t wait to meet baby girl!

    March 30, 2011 at 8:05 pm

  3. *tear* I’m so so so excited for you! Thanks for sharing that – what a sweet story. 🙂 Keep us updated, I can’t wait to see photos of baby girl!!

    March 30, 2011 at 9:03 pm

Leave a Reply

