|Nature| Spring has sprung…or has it?

There’s nothing like a Spring storm in Montana. 

What begins as a sprinkle of rain, will turn into this heavy/wet mixture that soaks into every pore of the earth.  As a Native Montanan…I expect this every Spring.  So all of you that have been complaining about it all morning – where have you been?  It’ll be gone tomorrow anyway! 🙂

Since I was bragging to my awesome Canadian friend Tara about having green grass just a few days ago, I figured I’d better fess up and take a few pictures of the winter wonderland we woke up to this morning!  (I jinxed myself girl!!)  Lets just hope that this is the last of it…I know everyone is definately itching for some steady warm weather.  🙂

Bwahahaha…I highly doubt it!

Proof that we busted out the mower in hopes that Spring had actually arrived!  (Jacob’s mower can be seen tucked underneath Daddy’s…always striving to be just like Dad!)

Had to include a picture of the Little Miss sleeping in her swing on this beautiful morning!

2 responses

  1. Grama deedee

    Beautiful pics, Ashley, & lovd seeing the new baby, can’t wait to see her again.

    April 19, 2011 at 10:44 pm

  2. gjtabbert@gmail.com

    Beautiful pictures Ashley. I love Jacob’s mower by his daddy’s 🙂 Little Miss looks so peaceful. I love her cheeks.

    April 20, 2011 at 9:53 pm

Leave a Reply

