|Families & Children| Decker Family

My absolute favorite thing about photographing people…is when I have the opportunity to photograph people that I know well.

Truly, I think it can be a photographers greatest challenge – to capture someone you KNOW in a photograph – and to have it truly reflect who they are as a person.

This was one of those families.

I jumped at the opportunity to photograph his tattoos.  Not because his are some of the most artistically phenomenal tattoos I have EVER seen…but because of what they all mean to him.  The stories that accompany every pinprick of ink that he has permanently adorned his body with, well…they mesemerize me.

So here is the Decker Family.  No Kakhis.  No Fluff.  All Real.

Leave a Reply

