|Recipe Share| Mozzarella, Basil, Tomato Salad

This is one of my very favorite things to eat…and I never made it until today.

Three ingredients (essentially) and thats all you need for a bright and delicious appetizer.

I dare you to make it, you will ADORE it!  I mean come on, who doesn’t like a soft hunk of fresh mozzarella cheese topped with basil and a slice of tomato?  🙂

Mozzarella, Basil, Tomato Salad

Tomatoes
Fresh Basil (I used the chopped in a tube.  Sounds horrible but that’s all they had at WalMart.  Ugh…don’t even get me started)
Fresh Mozzarella Cheese
-Optional- [This is how I prepared mine]
Lemon Juice
Black Pepper

You start with these three ingredients.

Slice your Mozzarella and lay it on the plate you will serve on.  Layer black pepper (optional) and basil onto your cheese.  Keep in mind, if using fresh basil, you may layer more than just one leaf on your cheese.  It all just depends on the level of likeness you have with basil.

You then slice your tomato.  Make sure to try and keep your slices even (I prefer them to be the same width as my cheese) so that you keep the flavors evenly distributed.

Take your cheese with basil and layer on the tomato slices.

Finish with a drizzle of lemon juice and voila!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

