|Recipe Share| White Sangria

There is nothing like a good sangria recipe.

I have searched high and low for both red and white sangrias…without a lot of success.  What I have found works best, is to just find your favorite ingredients and start putting them together.

So that is how I developed this recipe.  I took some of my very favorite flavors, whisked them together, and decided to let it fester in the fridge for a few days.  And voila!  You have sangria!

WHITE SANGRIA

White wine
Limeade Concentrate
Vodka
2 liter bottle of 7up
Lemons
Limes
Clementines
Sugar
1 Gallon Pitcher

First things first.  Slice up your fruits.  I like to try and keep the slices pretty uniform in size.  Be careful with the lemons as they tend to have a lot of seeds.  I removed all of mine from my slices before putting it into my pitcher, but feel free to leave the seeds if you don’t mind them.

Next, add your limeade concentrate.  Then, add vodka.  (I used 1/2 cup.  You can use more if you’re making your sangria at the last minute.  I only used 1/2 cup because as it festers in the fridge, the alcohol content becomes stronger.)

Next, add the entire bottle of white wine.  Then at least a 1/2 cup of sugar.  Add more if you prefer a sweeter drink rather than a tangy one.  After you’ve added your sugar, give your sangria a good stir.  Then take your 7up and add half of it to your pitcher full of goodies. 

Give it a good stir and set it in the fridge for at least two days!  (If you don’t have the time to let it fester, add a bit more alcohol and a bit more sugar to intensify the flavors)  Once you are ready to serve your sangria, take the other half of your 7up and add it to your sangria.  It adds a bit of carbonation and really livens it up a bit.  Voila!!

Last but not least, I wanted to include a little clean up trick that I do all the time.  When I buy fresh fruit, I keep the plastic next to me while I’m working and discard all my unused parts onto the bag.  When I’m finished, all I have to do is pick it up and put it in the trash.  It’s much easier than having a countertop to clean or taking trips to the trash can the entire time.  🙂

Leave a Reply

