|Families & Children| The Combs Family

It is hard for me to describe in words how happy I was to take these photographs.  I have known this family for, well, almost my entire life.  They knew me when I still had buck teeth, short blonde hair like a boy, and still thought I was cool despite all that.  (Well, maybe not “cool.”  Cindy babysat my brother and I s0 she didn’t really have a choice.  LOL!)

We’ve all seen each other through elementary school, junior high, high school, graduations, marriages, and now babies.  Though we may not be related by blood, I am honored to be able to call them family.  So honestly, to be able to do this for them, was really a treat for me.  And in the end, they have a memory that will be shared for 20…30…even 40 years from now.

So thank you.  I know it sounds cheesy, but I love each and every one of you and hope you had as much fun as I did. 

One response

  1. You are so sweet Ashley!!!! I can not wait to see the pics, we all had to much fun

    December 11, 2011 at 8:34 pm

Leave a Reply

