{A Day In The Life} May Morning…

When I woke up this morning at 6:40 to the sounds of my daughter and son needing my full attention, I was a little less than thrilled.  And I know there are some Moms out there that jump right up at the crack of dawn and can’t wait to hold their little ones.

I, on the other hand, cherish my sleep.  Big time.  After I have my first cup of coffee in me, I am all hugs, trust me!  But 6:40am is not my brightest time of the day.  🙂

So, I opened up the blinds after getting cups and bottles filled to find that the entire valley was covered in a thick mist.  It’s a rare occurance here, and I didn’t even take any photos of it, but it made me want to get outside and take a few photographs.

Once the Bunn (Coffee maker) had dripped enough for my first cup of the morning, I grabbed my trusty Nikon and slipped out on the porch to capture a few shots.

That’s the thing.  I was only outside for five minutes, took only a few swigs of my joe, and by the time I came inside – I was ready to be “Mom” again.  Sometimes it just takes a few moments to remember what you love and who you are, so that you can return to reality and be your best self for the ones that depend on you.  🙂

Ahhhh…A Day In The Life.

 

Leave a Reply

