{Families & Children}/{Engaged} Tara & Glenn

Today, I was unbelievably blessed to meet my friend Tara in person for the very first time.  After a 562 mile drive to Canada and a good night’s sleep, we met at a beautiful lakeside community for a session with her family

I can’t tell you what it felt like to see her walking towards me across the parking lot.  I would like to say that I know her, but after feeling her hug for the very first time, I can tell you she is just as warm and loving in person as she has been to me across the countless emails and packages we have sent each other over the last year and a half. 🙂

To say that I am giddy just to be here, is a serious understatement!

The weather for our session this morning could not have been better, and I mean that!  The sun was shining, the grass was still wet with morning dew and after introductions and hello’s, we made our way around the property and chatted while I got a feel for the area.

Oh yeah, and by the way – I absolutely love this family!

Her parents, her brothers, and of course there is Glenn and his boy Jeremy.  I could just hang with these guys all day long!  They are people that make you comfortable and happy by just being around them.  Which is why they were so much fun to photograph of course!

So here’s your sneak peek from today’s session.  I hope it holds you over until tomorrow when I get to witness the most gorgeous bride marry the most handsome groom.  Oh, and I haven’t forgotten about you Jeremy – you are going to be the most handsome guy ever!

Xoxo

2 responses

  1. Amanda Hammond

    Awesome photos as always Ash! What a fun experience for you:)

    July 29, 2012 at 11:52 am

  2. Tara

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I can’t even express how grateful I am to have met you and to be blessed with the most amazing photographer for this day and for our wedding. We love this sneak peak at our pictures and can’t wait to see more. They are going to grace the walls in our home with such warmth and will give us daily reminders of perfect memories. I absolutely can’t wait until we meet again 🙂

    July 31, 2012 at 10:25 pm

Leave a comment