Archive for January 25, 2011

Little Girls have waaaay cuter clothes…

I had to stop at Target today to buy a friend of mine a gift for her little girl being born next month.

Well, I ended up realizing that I barely have anything for my little girl so I’d better get on it!

Manuevering through the tightly lined aisles of clothing, I realized something.

Little Girls have waaaay cuter clothes than little boys!

The monkeys with the pink bows!

The jeans with the frills on the bottom hem!

Tiny shirts with “I love Daddy” embroidered on them.

🙂

Here were my findings…

I can’t wait for this little girl to arrive!

Ahhh…A Day in The Life….


In the beginning…

When I first developed an interest in photography, I only had the desire to photograph still objects…specifically flowers.  (Wow, to think how long ago that was…and how far I have come from that line of thought!)

On Thursday I recieved a pail of beautiful tulips from my friend Jan for my birthday.  (Thank you Jan – they’re so “Spring”!!)  I brought them home, found a place to set them and for the first time, in an embarassingly long time – I busted out my camera.

The afternoon sun was blazing through my windows to the West which was making for some very harsh lighting.  Instead of moving them, I left them right as they were. 

I find that my favorite shots tend to be ones that don’t have the clear subject.  I mean really, when you’re trying to be abstract – isn’t that the point?  To draw your eye all over the image?

So here are the few shots I came up with.  I was complaining that I needed some creativity and this exercise fulfulled me for the time being.  🙂

Ahhh….A Day in The Life…